2020 LEPA Board Nominations

The LEPA office has started accepting nominations for the 2020 LEPA Board. You can access the form by clicking HERE . Forms must be received by March 1, 2020.

It is that time of the year where LEPA is seeking members to serve on the Board of Directors. This year we would like to poll the membership and get some feedback from you. We are asking you to nominate an expiring Board member(s) for re-election and/or submit names of prospective members of the Board of Directors for the two positions to be filled, each for a three-year term beginning July 1, 2020.

To qualify for nomination for election to the Board of Directors, a person must have been a paid member of LEPA for the past consecutive 12 months. The LEPA Board is required to meet each quarter or whenever necessary and on the day prior to the annual Workshop of the Association. Board members must attend at least half of the Board meetings from July 1 through June 30 for each year of their respective terms.

Forms can be submitted by mail , fax or email. Please submit forms by mail to the LEPA office 8550 United Plaza Blvd , Suite 1001 Baton Rouge, LA 70809. they must be postmarked no later than March 1, 2020.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

2019-2020 LEPA Board of Directors

President

Anthony "Deano" Moran
West Baton Rouge Office of Homeland Security/Emergency Preparedness & 911
Phone: (225) 346-1577
deano.moran@wbrcouncil.org

Vice President

Vicki Travis, LEM
Deputy Director, Tangipahoa Parish OHSEP
Phone: (985) 748-3211
Fax: (985) 748-7050
vtravis@tangipahoa.org

Treasurer

Eric S. Deroche, LEM
Discovery Recovery Manager
Ascension Parish
P.O. Box 106
Convent, LA 70723
Phone: (225) 562-2346
Fax: (225) 562-2850
ederoche@apgov.us

Board Members

Alan Hunsberger
Emergency Response & Public Awareness Manager
Shell Pipeline Company, LP
Phone: (225) 474-7544
Fax: (985) 748-5050
Alan.Hunsberger@shell.com

Dawson Primes, LEM
Director Tangipahoa Parish OHSEP
PO Box 215
Amite, LA 70422
Phone: (985) 748-3211
Fax: (985) 748-5050
dawson.primes@tangipahoa.org

James K. Polk (Jim)
Sr. Emergency/Homeland Security Coordinator
St. Charles Parish OHSEP
P.O. Box 302
Hahnville, LA 70057
Phone: (985) 783-5050
Fax: (985) 783-6375
jpolk@stcharlesgov.net

Dustin Montelius
Operation Section Chief
Ascension Parish OHSEP
628 South Irma Boulevard #3
Gonzales, LA 70737
Phone: (225) 621-8360
DMontelius@apgov.us

Skip Breeden, LEM-P
Emergency Coordinator LA DOTD
11025 Bellarbor Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Phone: (225) 379-1898
skip.breeden@la.gov

Sonya Y. Wiley-Gremillion, LEM
Executive Director, Rapides Parish OHSEP
Phone: (318) 445-5141
Fax: (318) 445-5605
swiley@rapides911.org

Amy L. Dawson, CEM
Assistant Section Chief, Prepardness
Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness (GOHSEP)
Phone: (225) 922-2667
Sandy.Davis@la.gov

Lt. Col. Terry E. Guidry, LEM
Director, St. Martin OHSEP
4870 Main Hwy.
St. Martinville, LA 70582
Phone: (337) 394-2812
Fax: (337) 332-0492
teguidry@stmartinsheriff.org

Chief John Thomas
Retired

Kade Rogers
Administrator of Safety , Security & Emergency Preparedness
St. Charles Public Schools
Phone: (985) 785-3121
krogers@stcharles.k12.la.us

Shane Stuntz CFPS, DSP
Emergency Preparedness & Response
Shell Convent Refinery
Phone: (225) 562-6335
shane.stuntz@shell.com

Benjamin Walker
Assistant Director Terrebonne OHSEP
101 Government Street
Gray, LA 70359
Phone: (985) 873-6357

Regional Coordinator

Joe Ganote
Director
St. Charles Parish Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness
(985) 783-5050

First Alternate

Missy R. Cowart
Tangipahoa Parish Government
206 E Mulberry Street
P.O. Box 215
Amite, LA 70422
(985) 748-3211
mcowart@tangipahoa.org

Second Alternate

Mark Ward
Director of Administration and OHSEP Pointe Coupee Parish Government
P.O. Box 290
New Roads, LA 70760
(225) 638-9556 xt. 201
mward@pcparish.org

Director GOHSEP

James Waskom
Director of GOHSEP
7667 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 925-7345
Fax: (225) 925-7501
James.Waskom@la.gov

LERC LEPA Board Member

Lt. Col. Jay Oliphant
Department of Public Safety
Office of State Police
7919 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
(225) 925-6402
jay.oliphant@la.gov

Executive Director

H. Bland O'Connor, Jr.
Executive Director
LEPA
8550 United Plaza Blvd., Suite 1001
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: (225) 408-4757
Fax: (225) 408-4422
boconnor@pnassociations.com

Association Coordinator

Jennifer Constantin
Association Coordinator
LEPA
8550 United Plaza Blvd, Ste 1001
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: (225) 408-4757
Fax: (225) 408-4422
office@lepa.org